THIS MOMENT

This moment  of realization
This moment of craving
This moment of desperate longing
For the one thing I can’t touch

I long to forget  about
Nothing
Everything
Somethings
BUT I CANNOT!

 

Because, this moment
Is meant to be felt.

Turning around I look at the world,
I look at myself,
I long to explore  my inner self.
But this moment
It’s a stumbling block.

Finally ….

The tears start to fall.
Everything within me, poured…
Out in confusion.

Words of no meaning swim around in my head.
A cacophony of voices
Telling me what to do
And what not to do.

But at the end of this story,
I stand still in this moment
Alone with my thoughts.

ESSY

For Mr. Nana Sakyi Yaw Amfo Sackey.

Leave a Reply

