THE HEART OF MAN

Indeed I was told,

in fact warned.

No! No! I was severely cautioned about that topic,

THE HEART OF MAN

But did I listen?

I doubt.

 

I was told that the heart of man could never be understood.

It was said that no psychologist could ever interpret it.

However, I persisted.

I progressed.

 

I was told to be careful,

To be wise.

To look left and right

Before I trust.

But NO!

 

Then came the blow

About three, four times in a row,

I fell, I fell hard.

Did I rise? I do not know.

 

What I know though is that now

I am sure, I have fallen,

I have learnt.

 

I know that I will watch.

Indeed watch every step.

 

The next time I underestimate THE HEART OF MAN.

 

Essy

 

Leave a Reply

